Hello World!

Since moving to the Netherlands from glorious Canada over a year ago I have felt relatively quiet, like I have no voice. I don’t speak the language (for which I take full responsibility) and my immigration paperwork has yet to be approved…..so needless to say, I don’t have much of an opportunity to speak and interact with others, yet in my head I have lots to say.

I’ve always wanted to write a book, a memoir of sorts but I’m not sure I have enough to say about any one particular topic, even though a memoir would in fact be about me and considering I spend 24/7 with me myself and I, you would think that between the three of us we would have lots to say about that particular topic…..but I digress.

The other day I was trying to figure out how to communicate with the outside world because like I said I have lots to say but no platform to say it…..then I read Exodus 4:2 when Moses encounters the burning bush and the Lord said to him, “What is that in your hand?” And Moses replies “A shepherd’s staff”. (for those of you not familiar with the story, God had called Moses to lead Israel out of Egypt but Moses is telling God that he is not equipped, that all he has is a shepherd staff, yet when Moses surrenders his staff to God he is able to perform many miracles including the most famous one….dividing the Red Sea.) You see when you feel called to share your stories to hopefully encourage others as we venture down this road called life together, God will start with what is in your hand even if you feel that what you have is insignificant, like an IPad.

Whether you believe in the God of the bible or not, it’s a pretty good source of information on how to live your best life. If only I started reading it earlier maybe my choices would have different but then again without all the misfires in my life maybe I wouldn’t have so much to say.  I hope you enjoy reading about my journey as I dare 2 b authentic and that it encourages you to be your most authentic self.

Stay tuned and be blessed,
Tiffany

3 thoughts on “Hello World!

  1. Tiffany, I miss you and our wonderful talks. In May I made the switch from Blackberry to I phone so I can’t BBM you anymore. I watch all your facebook posts though. So excited to see you writing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

