My Life As A Proverbial Flying Trapeze Artist

I grip the bar with both hands swinging in mid-air trying to gain the courage to let go. Slowly I loosen the grip of one hand ….. I’ve never done this before, I’m nervous, so I tighten my grip again. I want to let go and experience what it’s like to fly, but I’m too frightened. What if I don’t make it? What if I fall?

image

On the horizon I see the other bar, taunting me to come. If only I knew what that bar would feel like, then I would have the courage to let go. The bar is so far away, the only way to reach it is to let go of this one and go for it. I let go ….. now I’m hurling through space …..

image

I reach out to grab the other bar, but all I can feel is air, my hand can’t find it. I’m frantic, overcome with fear, my heart is racing. Then I hear that familiar voice emanating from inside of me ….. Tiffany, it’s okay. Let go of your fear and worry, grab my hand, stay focused on me and let’s fly through this together. Trust me, the bar will appear when the time in right.

image

When you find yourself flying through the air of the unknown, it’s okay to be scared but learn to let go and let God. Take comfort in knowing you are never alone, God is always with you.

Trust God from the bottom of you heart; don’t try to figure everything out on your own. Listen for God’s voice in everything you do, everywhere you go; He’s the one who will keep you on track. Proverbs 3:5-6

His for sowing,

image

 

 

10 thoughts on “My Life As A Proverbial Flying Trapeze Artist

  1. Love it Tiffany! Excellent analogy!
    Hey what is happening with your papers and remaining there? I know Patrick got a good job you said. How is that going for him and where are you at with all of your paperwork?

    Happy, joyful Resurrection weekend just past, that we enjoy and celebrate daily!!

    Love ya
    Julie

    Like

    1. Hi! My paperwork arrived on Thursday!!!!! Hope all is well with you …. and I see there is wedding in the future! Congrats! Patrick is doing well, he’s travelling a lot but he really likes it! Miss you! Tiffany xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

