Feeling Content When Nothing Is Clear

I’m riding in the train, staring out the window traveling between Amsterdam and Rotterdam. Right now my life feels full, filled with clarity.

I wish that was true, but it’s not. My life feels instead like a jigsaw puzzle. I’m staring at a bunch of puzzle pieces spread out before me, not quite sure how they go together. There is no picture on the front of the box to follow.

image

However I have an inner peace about it all. I’m not going to concern myself with the pieces, I’m confident that they all go together somehow…..eventually it will all make sense. On second thought even if they don’t go together…..that’s okay too. Maybe they aren’t supposed to go together, maybe they are little pieces, glimpses of different paths my life will take when the time is right.

I think this is the first time in my life (that I can remember anyway) that I’m just going with it.  Wherever the train takes me, I’m content.

image

I think Timothy sums it up perfectly ….. But godliness with contentment is great gain, for I brought nothing into the world, and I can take nothing out of it.  But if I have food and clothing, I will be content with that.  ~ 1 Timothy 6:6-8

Happy Wednesday…..
image
His for sowing

One thought on “Feeling Content When Nothing Is Clear

Leave a Reply

