Missing Me?

A few weeks ago I found myself sitting in a small cafe somewhere in northern France eating a burger of all things! Not exactly the finest French cuisine that normally comes to mind when you think of France. However I don’t fashion myself a connoisseur of fine French food, considering the moment I arrived in France the only thing I could think about was a Nutella crepe. For some reason when I think French, Nutella crepe comes to mind. Regardless French or not, there is just something very special about the combination….a little French mixed with some Italian….just feels so perfect to me and for whatever reason very French…..

In between bites of my burger, regretting that I should have just had the Nutella crepes, I found myself thinking about two people in particular, Andrea and Lisa…..the two people on planet earth who truly get me. It doesn’t matter what I say or do, I can bare my soul or say nothing at all, one look and they know exactly what I’m thinking, they can even finish my sentences and they are never afraid to call me out on my c*#p.  Mind you that doesn’t mean that baring the deepest part of Tiffany doesn’t come with a lot eye rolling and groning from the two of them, because trust me when I tell you…..it does. Yet as I have shared every high and every low that has shaped my life, they somehow just roll with it and don’t judge me.

As I sit here and ponder our friendship, I can’t help but wonder if it’s actually Andrea and Lisa that I miss or if it’s the me I become when I am with them? Is it the fact that I can just let Tiffany, the good, the bad, the ugly, the unfiltered, the unmasked just be Tiffany? It’s kind of like the Nutella crepe, I love Nutella, but when wrapped in a warm blanket of yumminess ….words just can’t describe the awesomeness. I’m not sure which one of them is Nutella and which one is Crepe, but the flavour of me the emerges when combined…..I miss.

image

Leave a Reply

